Management Committee

GIA's Management Committee is responsible for charting the way forward for the association. The Committee determines the policies, initiatives and activities to adopt, in the interest of consumers and members. The Management Committee gives the GIA the direction it needs to develop the Singapore general insurance industry.

  • Mr Karl Hamann (President)

  • Mr Pui Phusangmook (Vice-President)

  • Mr Michael Gourlay (Honorary Secretary)

  • Mr A K Cher (Honorary Treasurer)

  • Ms Claudia Salem

  • Mr Leo Costes

  • Mr Jimmy Tong

  • Mr Chang Sucheng

  • Ms Stella Tan

Mr Karl Hamann (QBE Insurance (Singapore) Pte Ltd)



Mr Pui Phusangmook (NTUC Income Insurance Co-operative Limited)


Motor Committee Convenor

Mr Michael Gourlay (MSIG Insurance (Singapore) Pte Ltd)

Honorary Secretary

Marine Insurance Committee Convenor

Mr A K Cher (Tokio Marine Insurance Singapore Ltd)

Honorary Treasurer

Agents' Registration Board Chairman

Work Injury Compensation Committee Convenor

Ms Claudia Salem (AIG Asia Pacific Insurance Pte Ltd)

Public Relations Committee Convenor

Mr Leo Costes (AXA Insurance Pte Ltd)

Management Committee Member

Property & Casualty Committee Convenor

Mr Jimmy Tong (Great Eastern General Insurance Limited)

Management Committee Member

Mr Chang Sucheng (Liberty Insurance Pte Ltd)

Management Committee Member

Insurance Fraud Committee Convenor

Ms Stella Tan (Sompo Insurance Singapore Pte. Ltd)

Education & Talent Development Committee Convenor